986640803

1

2

3

9 10

11

12

13 14

15

16 17

18

19 20

21

22

23

24 25

26

27

28

29

30

31 32

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 234

Offered February 16, 1998

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain secretarial and agency personnel and members of the Board of Education.

Patron—Miller, K.G.

Consent to introduce

Referred to the Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments by Governor James S. Gilmore III of certain secretarial and agency personnel and members of the Board of Education:

Secretarial and Agency Personnel

Susan F. Dewey, James Monroe Building, Third Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219, State Treasurer of the Department of Treasury, to succeed herself.

Marty H. Kilgore, Capitol Square, Old Finance Building, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Deputy Secretary of the Commonwealth, to succeed Georgia A. Root.

Joshua N. Lief, 723 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Deputy Secretary of Commerce and Trade, to succeed Robert J. Stolle.

John A. Mahone, 635 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Deputy Secretary of Finance, to succeed himself.

Bruce C. Morris, 613 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Deputy Secretary of Public Safety, to succeed Barry R. Green.

Charles Waddell, 1401 East Broad Street, Room 414, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Deputy Secretary of Transportation, to succeed Shirley J. Ybarra.

Board of Education:

Jennifer C. Byler, 4529 Princess Anne Road, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23462, Member, effective January 30, 1998, to serve a term of four years, to succeed Michelle Easton; and

Kirk T. Schroder, Gatehouse, 309 Stockton Lane, Richmond, Virginia 23221, Member, effective January 30, 1998, to serve a term of four years, to succeed Rayford L. Harris.