1998 SESSION

	986623803
1	SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 174
2 3	Offered January 26, 1998
3	Confirming appointments by the Governor of cabinet members and certain agency heads.
4 5 6	Patron—Miller, K.G.
7	Referred to the Committee on Privileges and Elections
$\begin{array}{c} 7 \\ 8 \\ 9 \\ 10 \\ 11 \\ 12 \\ 13 \\ 14 \\ 15 \\ 16 \\ 17 \\ 18 \\ 19 \\ 20 \\ 12 \\ 23 \\ 24 \\ 25 \\ 27 \\ 28 \\ 29 \\ 31 \\ 32 \\ 33 \\ 4 \\ 35 \\ 36 \\ 78 \\ 39 \end{array}$	Referred to the Committee on Privileges and Elections RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments by Governor James S. Gilmore III of cabinet members and certain agency heads: <u>Members of the Cabinet</u> Claude Alexander Allen , 622 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Secretary of Health and Human Resources, to succeed Robert C. Metcalf. David E. Anderson , Office of the Governor, State Capitol, Third Floor, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Counselor to the Governor and Director of Policy, to succeed Mark C. Christie. Gary King Aronhalt , 613 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Secretary of Public Safety, to succeed E. Montgomery Tucker. Wilbert Bryant , 513 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Secretary of Education, to succeed Beverly H. Sgro. Barry E. Duval , 723 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Secretary of Commerce and Trade, to succeed Robert J. Stolle. M. Boyd Marcus, Jr. , Office of the Governor, State Capitol, Third Floor, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Chief of Staff, to succeed Jay Timmons. Anne P. Petera , Old Finance Building, Capitol Square, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Secretary of the Commonwealth, to succeed Betsy D. Beamer. George Bryan Slater , 633 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Secretary of Administration, to succeed Michael E. Thomas. Ronald L. Tillett , 202 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Secretary of Natural Resources, to succeed Becky Norton Dunlop. Shirley J. Ybarra , 1401 East Broad Street, Room 414, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Secretary of Transportation, to succeed Robert E. Martinez. Agency Heads Joseph B. Benedetti , Eighth Street Office Building, Tenth Floor, 805 East Broad Street, Richmond , Virginia 23219, Director of the Department of Criminal Justice Services, to succeed Lisa R. McKeel. David G. Brickley , 203 Governor Street, Suit
40 41 42 43 44	 Robert W. Lauterberg, 600 East Broad Street, Suite 1300, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Acting Director of the Department of Medical Assistance Services, to succeed Joseph M. Teefey. Scott D. Pattison, 412 Ninth Street Office Building, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Director of the Department of Planning and Budget, to succeed Robert W. Lauterberg. Michael E. Thomas, 110 South Seventh Street, Third Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Acting Director
45	Director of the Department of Information Technology, to succeed Charles C. Livingston.

INTRODUCED