967607661

1 2

8 9 10

16

11

28

40

41 42

43

48 49

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 4

Offered January 25, 1996

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron—Gartlan

Referred to the Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, The following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Colon H. Whitehurst, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years commencing August 1, 1996.

The Honorable Thomas M. Ammons, III, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable G. Blair Harry, of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 1996.

The Honorable Joan T. Morris, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable David F. Pugh, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 1996.

The Honorable William C. Andrews, III, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 1996.

The Honorable Albert W. Patrick, III, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable Merlin M. Renne, of York, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 1996.

The Honorable Robert D. Laney, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 1996.

The Honorable Charles R. Chapman, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing August 1, 1996.

The Honorable Robert P. Beaver, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 1996.

The Honorable Horace A. Revercomb, III, of King George, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 1996.

The Honorable John W. Scott, Jr., of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable William A. Talley, Jr., of Fluvanna, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 1996.

The Honorable William G. Barkley, of Charlottesville, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 1996.

The Honorable Ian M. O'Flaherty, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 1996.

The Honorable James D. Forsyth, II, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable J. Frank Greenwalt, Jr., of Patrick, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 1996.

The Honorable Julian H. Raney, Jr., of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 15, 1996.

The Honorable Wenda K. Travers, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 1996.