1996 SESSION

	965342803
1	SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 15
	Senate Amendments in [] — February 1, 1996
2 3	Confirming appointments by the Governor related to public safety.
4	
4 5	Patron—Miller, K.G.
6	
7	Referred to the Committee on Privileges and Elections
8	
9	RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm
10	the following interim appointments made by Governor George Allen related to public safety:
11	PUBLIC SAFETY:
12	State Board of Corrections:
13	Sarah E. Terry, 601 Pinecrest Road, Farmville, Virginia 23901, Member, effective March 1, 1995,
14	to serve for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 1998, to succeed Henry J. Schrieberg.
15	Virginia Fire Services Board:
16	Donald B. Baker, Mayor, Town of Clintwood, Post Office Box 456, Clintwood, Virginia 24228,
17	Member, effective April 24, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Earl B. Reynolds, Jr.; [
18 19	and William D. Kugan, In. Turner, Ashbu High School, 200, North Main Street, Dridgewoten, Virginia
19 20	William B. Kyger, Jr., Turner Ashby High School, 800 North Main Street, Bridgewater, Virginia
20 21	22812, Member, effective December 21, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Ruth Henderson Neal; and]
22	Phillip E. Paquette, 8561 Merry Oaks Lane, Toano, Virginia 23168, Member, effective March 20,
$\frac{22}{23}$	1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Rawleigh W. Quarles, Sr.
23 24	Virginia Parole Board:
25	Joseph F. Lewis, 6900 Atmore Drive, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Member, effective July 1, 1995,
26	to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself;
27	Bruce Carl Morris, Virginia Parole Board, 6900 Atmore Drive, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Acting
28	Chairman, effective November 20, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed John B. Metzger III;
29	Bruce Carl Morris, Virginia Parole Board, 6900 Atmore Drive, Richmond, Virginia 23225,
30	Member, effective November 20, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed John B. Metzger III;
31	and
32	Linda Rose Pitman, 6900 Atmore Drive, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Member, effective July 1,
33	1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed herself.
34	Board of Correctional Education:
35	Ruby G. Turner, 601 Tarpley Road, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to
36	serve for a term of four years, to succeed William Johnson; and
37	Paul L. Wilson, 1424 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, Virginia 23185, Member, effective July 1,
38	1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself.
39 40	Criminal Justice Services Board: James H. Rowe, Central Security Bureau, Inc., Route 988/704, Post Office Box 1132,
40	Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to
42	succeed Elizabeth Townsend.
43	State Hazardous Materials Emergency Response Advisory Council:
44	Douglas P. Boggs , Department of Fire Rescue and Emergency Services, Post Office Box 818,
45	Spotsylvania, Virginia 22553, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of three years, to
46	succeed Carlisle M. Williams, Jr.;
47	Anthony T. Branscome, Route 2, Box 374, Max Meadows, Virginia 24360, Member, effective July
48	1, 1995, to serve for a term of three years, to succeed George Shead;
49	Richard E. Burch, Jr., 13021 East Patrick Henry Road, Ashland, Virginia 23005, Member,
50	effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of three years, to succeed William A. Anderson; [and]
51	Douglas B. Ham, 6323 North 22nd Road, Arlington, Virginia 22205, Member, effective July 1,
52	1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Christa A. Fleming [-; and]
53	[G. Wayne Pike, Sheriff's Office, Post Office Box 819, Wytheville, Virginia 24382, Member,
54	effective December 23, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Glenn M. Weatherholtz.]
55 56	Virginia Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Advisory Committee: William W. Devenport, 5400 Tall Bing Road, Midlethian, Virginia 22112, Member, offective July
56 57	William W. Davenport , 5400 Tall Pine Road, Midlothian , Virginia 23112, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself;
57 58	Aaron Shane Foldenauer , 5600 Gatebridge Road, Richmond , Virginia 23234, Member, effective
59	July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself;
	vary 1, 1990, to bette for a term of four years, to succeed minisch,

8/9/22 11:40

SJ15E

- Russell B. Foot, 1601 Linden Avenue, Chesapeake, Virginia 23325-3948, Member, effective
 October 12, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Kimberly B. O'Donnell;
- Henry Edward Hudson, 8201 Collingwood Court, Alexandria, Virginia 22308, Member, effective
 July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed Curtis Porter;
- 64 Frank J. Kern, 1032 Westover Avenue, Norfolk, Virginia 23507, Member, effective July 1, 1995,
 65 to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself;
- 66 Charles S. Martin, 200 Pineridge Lane, Charlottesville, Virginia 22901, Member, effective July 1,
 67 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed Robert Sheperd;
- James Pattis, 2133-50 South Henry Street, Williamsburg, Virginia 23185, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed John E. Bowles; and
- Marshall W. Schoenthal, Route Two, Post Office Box 374, Bland, Virginia 22314, Member,
 effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed Albert C. Pollard, Jr.
- 72 State Board of Youth and Family Services:
- 73 Marvin L. Garner, 6400 Cedar Spring Road, Chesterfield, Virginia 23832, Member, effective July
 74 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself;
- **Robert J. McCabe**, Sheriff, City of Norfolk, 125 Saint Paul's Boulevard, Norfolk, Virginia 23510,
 Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself;
- 77 Connie W. Seagle, Post Office Box 978, Rural Retreat, Virginia 24368, Member, effective July 1,
 78 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Connie C. Coendron; and
- **79** Jacqueline S. Sharpe, 2209 Tarrallton Drive, Norfolk, Virginia 23518, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed herself.