2 11:40

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 14

Senate Amendments in [] — February 1, 1996

Confirming appointments by the Governor to miscellaneous positions.

Patron—Miller, K.G.

Referred to the Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor George Allen to miscellaneous positions:

INDEPENDENT AGENCIES

965344803

1

89

10

11

12 13

14

15

16 17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24 25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

Board of Directors of the Virginia Birth-Related Neurological Injury Compensation Program:

James C. Anderson, 2911 Fincastle Court, **Midlothian**, Virginia 23113, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of three years, to succeed Leslie B. Hagan;

[Erika M. Blanton, M.D., 1401 Johnston Willis Drive, Suite 5000, Richmond, Virginia 23235, Member, effective December 20, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Harry W. Jarrett, M.D.;]

Robert E. Hope, 13135 Rounding Run Circle, **Herndon**, Virginia 22071-3909, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of three years, to succeed Ronald H. Spence; and

Douglas L. Johnson, 1101 Cedar Point Drive, **Virginia Beach**, Virginia 23451, Member, effective November 17, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Shirley G. Wharton.

Board of Trustees of the Virginia Retirement System:

James C. Wheat III, Riverfront Partners, 13th Floor, 901 East Byrd Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Chairman, effective March 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years, to succeed himself; and

James C. Wheat III, Riverfront Partners, 13th Floor, 901 East Byrd Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Member, effective March 1, 1995, to serve for a term of five years, to succeed himself.

Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel Commission:

William W. Prettyman, General Land and Farms, 2809 South Lynhaven 110, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452, Member, effective August 18, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Thomas A. Barton, Jr.

LEGISLATIVE:

Hampton Roads Sanitation District Commission:

J. Brewer Moore, 308 Bobby Jones Drive, **Portsmouth**, Virginia 23701, Member, effective June 8, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed Louise Walden; and

Jack O. Summs, 9525 Norfolk Avenue, **Norfolk**, Virginia 23503, Member, effective June 8, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed Stanley G. Barr.