1995 SESSION

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 256

Confirming appointments by the Governor to miscellaneous positions.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 2, 1995 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 8, 1995

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor George Allen to miscellaneous positions and communicated to the General Assembly by his letter dated January 6, 1995:

Southeast Interstate Low-Level Radioactive

Waste Management Compact Commission:

Charles R. Hawkins, Post Office Box 818, Chatham, Virginia 24531, Commissioner, effective October 21, 1994, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed W. Tayloe Murphy, Jr., resigned; A. C. McNeer, 7817 Brentford Drive, Richmond, Virginia 23225, Alternate, effective October 21,

1994, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed William L. Woodfin;

Peter W. Schmidt, Director, Department of Environmental Quality, 629 East Main Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Commissioner, effective October 21, 1994, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Bernard J. Caton; and

Herbert S. Wheary, Virginia Power, One James River Plaza, Richmond, Virginia 23261, Alternate, effective October 21, 1994, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Robert B. Stroube, M.D.

Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority:

J. Kenneth Klinge, J. K. K. Associates, 505 Monticello Boulevard, **Alexandria**, Virginia 22305, Member, effective November 24, 1994, to serve for a term of six years, ending November 23, 2000, to succeed T. Eugene Smith; and

David T. Ralston, Jr., 6510 Rockland Drive, Clifton, Virginia 22024, Member, effective November 24, 1994, to serve for a term of six years, ending November 23, 2000, to succeed Carrington Williams.

SJ256ER