1/24/24 16:45

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 17

Offered January 24, 2024

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

24105479D

1

2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9 10

11

12 13

14 15

16 17

18 19

20

21

22

23

24 25

26 27

28

29

30

31

32 33

34

35

36

37

Patron—Surovell

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Michael R. Katchmark, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2024.

The Honorable Daniel R. Lahne, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2024.

The Honorable Gordon S. Vincent, of Accomack, as a judge of the Judicial District 2-A for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2024.

The Honorable Selena S. Glenn, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2024.

The Honorable Theresa W. Carter, of Orange, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2024.

Robert V. Bryan, Jr., Esquire, of Prince William, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2024.

Anthony H. Nourse, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2024.

Leslie R. Adams, Esquire, of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2024.

The Honorable Sam D. Eggleston, III, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2024.

David B. Spigle, Esquire, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 16, 2024.

The Honorable J. D. Bolt, of Grayson, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2024.

The Honorable Gerald E. Mabe, II, of Wythe, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2024.

Jeffrey L. Campbell, Esquire, of Smyth, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2024.

The Honorable William E. Jarvis, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing November 1, 2024.