23104644D

1

2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12

13 14 15

16 17

18 19

20

21

22 23

24

25

26 27

28 29

30

31

32 33

34

35

36

37

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 95

Offered January 23, 2023

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patrons—Edwards and Deeds

Referred to Committee on the Judiciary

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Johnny E. Morrison, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2023.

The Honorable Gary A. Mills, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Richard H. Rizk, of Williamsburg, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term

of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Dennis M. Martin, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable John Marshall, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Gordon F. Willis, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2023.

The Honorable Cheryl V. Higgins, of Albemarle, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2023.

The Honorable Penney S. Azcarate, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Stephen C. Shannon, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Douglas L. Fleming, Jr., of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Alexander R. Iden, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable H. Lee Harrell, of Wythe, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Tracy C. Hudson, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Kimberly A. Irving, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.