## 2023 SESSION

## **SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 161**

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 22, 2023

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Andrew D. Kubovcik, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2023.

The Honorable Afshin Farashahi, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2023.

The Honorable Douglas B. Ottinger, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2024.

The Honorable Joseph C. Lindsey, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Wallace W. Brittle, Jr., of Sussex, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2023.

The Honorable Tonya R. Henderson-Stith, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2023.

The Honorable Tracy W. J. Thorne-Begland, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2023.

The Honorable Daniel T. C. Lopez, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Jeffrey P. Bennett, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

Shannon T. Sherrill, Esquire, of Staunton, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

The Honorable Eric R. Thiessen, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2023.

SR161ER