SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 83

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated to the General Assembly January 21, 2022.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 9, 2022 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 2, 2022

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Glenn Youngkin and communicated to the General Assembly January 21, 2022.

AGENCY HEADS

Jillian Balow of **Cheyenne, Wyoming,** Superintendent of Public Instruction, Department of Education, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Rosa Atkins. **Stephen C. Brich** of **Virginia Beach,** Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Transportation, to

serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

David E. Brown of **Charlottesville**, Virginia, Director, Department of Health Professions, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Craig Burns of **Richmond**, Virginia, State Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Greg Campbell of **Staunton**, Virginia, Director, Department of Aviation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Mark K. Flynn.

Harold W. Clarke of **Richmond**, Virginia, Director, Department of Corrections, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Joseph F. Damico of **Richmond**, Virginia, Director, Department of General Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Emily Elliott of **Richmond**, Virginia, Director, Department of Human Resource Management, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself.

Rob Farrell of **Keswick**, Virginia, State Forester, Department of Forestry, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Amy Floriano of **Portsmouth,** Virginia, Director, Department of Juvenile Justice, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Valerie Boykin.

Daniel Gade of **Alexandria**, Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Veterans Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed John Maxwell.

Manju S. Ganeriwala of Richmond, Virginia, State Treasurer, Department of the Treasury, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself.

Joseph Guthrie of **Dublin**, Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Bradley Copenhaver.

Kathryn Hayfield of **Richmond**, Virginia, Commissioner, Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself.

Travis Hill of **Midlothian**, Virginia, Chief Executive Officer, Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Raymond Hopkins of **Richmond**, Virginia, Commissioner, Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Bryan Horn of **Henrico**, Virginia, Director, Department of Housing and Community Development, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Erik Johnson.

Marty Kilgore of Glen Allen, Virginia, Executive Director, Virginia Foundation for Healthy Youth, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself.

Karen Kimsey of **Richmond**, Virginia, Director, Department of Medical Assistance Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself.

Demetrios Melis of **Glen Allen**, Virginia, Director, Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Mary Broz-Vaughan.

Jennifer L. Mitchell of **Richmond**, Virginia, Director, Department of Rail and Public Transportation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself.

Gary Pan of Great Falls, Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Labor and Industry, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Carlton Davenport.

Éric Raff of **Henrico**, Virginia, Director, Department for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Michael Rolband of Catlett, Virginia, Director, Department of Environmental Quality, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed David Paylor.

Carrie Roth of Richmond, Virginia, Commissioner, Virginia Employment Commission, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Ellen Hess.

Gary T. Settle of North Chesterfield, Virginia, Superintendent, Virginia State Police, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Nelson Smith of Midlothian, Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Alison Land.

Scott Stroh of Mason Neck, Virginia, Director, Gunston Hall, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Shawn Talmadge of **Midlothian**, Virginia, State Coordinator, Department of Emergency Management, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Curtis

Shannon Dion Taylor of Richmond, Virginia, Director, Department of Criminal Justice Services, to

serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself. **David A. Von Moll** of **Richmond**, Virginia, Comptroller, Department of Accounts, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Timothy P. Williams of Mechanicsville, Virginia, Adjutant General, Department of Military Affairs, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.

Phil Wittmer of Leawood, Kansas, Chief Information Officer, Virginia Information Technologies Agency, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Nelson Moe.

ADMINISTRATION State Compensation Board

Jeffrey Palmore of Henrico, Virginia, Chairman, State Compensation Board, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Tyrone Nelson.

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY Virginia Parole Board

Chadwick Dotson of Wise, Virginia, Chairman, Virginia Parole Board, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Tonya Chapman.