2022 SESSION

22105130D **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 83** 1 Offered January 31, 2022 2 3 Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated to the General Assembly 4 January 21, 2022. 5 Patron—Ebbin 6 7 Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections 8 9 RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm 10 the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Glenn Youngkin and communicated to the General Assembly January 21, 2022. 11 AGENCY HEADS 12 13 Jillian Balow of Cheyenne, Wyoming, Superintendent of Public Instruction, Department of Education, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Rosa Atkins. 14 15 Stephen C. Brich of Virginia Beach, Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Transportation, to 16 serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself. David E. Brown of Charlottesville, Virginia, Director, Department of Health Professions, to serve at 17 the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself. 18 19 **Craig Burns** of **Richmond**, Virginia, State Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation, to serve at 20 the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself. Greg Campbell of Staunton, Virginia, Director, Department of Aviation, to serve at the pleasure of 21 the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Randall Burdette. 22 Harold W. Clarke of Richmond, Virginia, Director, Department of Corrections, to serve at the 23 24 pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself. 25 Joseph F. Damico of Richmond, Virginia, Director, Department of General Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself. 26 27 Emily Elliott of Richmond, Virginia, Director, Department of Human Resource Management, to 28 serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself. 29 Rob Farrell of Keswick, Virginia, State Forester, Department of Forestry, to serve at the pleasure of 30 the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself. Amy Floriano of Portsmouth, Virginia, Director, Department of Juvenile Justice, to serve at the 31 pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Valerie Boykin. 32 Daniel Gade of Alexandria, Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Veterans Services, to serve at 33 34 the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed John Maxwell. 35 Manju S. Ganeriwala of Richmond, Virginia, State Treasurer, Department of the Treasury, to serve 36 at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself. 37 Joseph Guthrie of Dublin, Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Agriculture and Consumer 38 Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Bradley 39 Copenhaver. 40 Kathryn Hayfield of Richmond, Virginia, Commissioner, Department for Aging and Rehabilitative 41 Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself. Travis Hill of Midlothian, Virginia, Chief Executive Officer, Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control 42 Authority, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself. 43 Raymond Hopkins of Richmond, Virginia, Commissioner, Department for the Blind and Vision 44 45 Impaired, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself. 46 Bryan Horn of Henrico, Virginia, Director, Department of Housing and Community Development, 47 to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Erik Johnson. Marty Kilgore of Glen Allen, Virginia, Executive Director, Virginia Foundation for Healthy Youth, 48 49 to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself. Karen Kimsey of Richmond, Virginia, Director, Department of Medical Assistance Services, to 50 51 serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself. 52 Demetrios Melis of Glen Allen, Virginia, Director, Department of Professional and Occupational 53 Regulation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Mary 54 Broz-Vaughan. 55 Jennifer L. Mitchell of Richmond, Virginia, Director, Department of Rail and Public Transportation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself. 56 Gary Pan of Great Falls, Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Labor and Industry, to serve at 57 the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Carlton Davenport. 58

S183

SJ83

84

85

89

90

- 59 Eric Raff of Henrico, Virginia, Director, Department for the Deaf and Hard-of-Hearing, to serve at 60 the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.
- 61 Michael Rolband of Catlett, Virginia, Director, Department of Environmental Quality, to serve at 62 the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed David Paylor.
- 63 Carrie Roth of Richmond, Virginia, Commissioner, Virginia Employment Commission, to serve at 64 the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Ellen Hess.
- 65 Gary T. Settle of North Chesterfield, Virginia, Superintendent, Virginia State Police, to serve at the 66 pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.
- 67 Nelson Smith of Midlothian, Virginia, Commissioner, Department of Behavioral Health and
 68 Developmental Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to
 69 succeed Alison Land.
- 70 Scott Stroh of Mason Neck, Virginia, Director, Gunston Hall, to serve at the pleasure of the 71 Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.
- 72 Shawn Talmadge of Midlothian, Virginia, State Coordinator, Department of Emergency
 73 Management, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Curtis
 74 Brown.
- **Shannon Dion Taylor** of **Richmond**, Virginia, Director, Department of Criminal Justice Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed herself.
- 77 David A. Von Moll of Richmond, Virginia, Comptroller, Department of Accounts, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.
- 79 Timothy P. Williams of Mechanicsville, Virginia, Adjutant General, Department of Military Affairs,
 80 to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed himself.
- Phil Wittmer of Leawood, Kansas, Chief Information Officer, Virginia Information Technologies
 Agency, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Nelson Moe.

ADMINISTRATION

State Compensation Board

86 Jeffrey Palmore of Henrico, Virginia, Chairman, State Compensation Board, to serve at the pleasure
87 of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Tyrone Nelson.
88

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY

Virginia Parole Board

91 Chadwick Dotson of Wise, Virginia, Chairman, Virginia Parole Board, to serve at the pleasure of
 92 the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Tonya Chapman.