SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 327

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated to the General Assembly January 24, 2021.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 1, 2021 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 4, 2021

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Ralph Northam and communicated to the General Assembly January 24, 2021.

COMMERCE AND TRADE

Board for Waste Management Facility Operators

Jason Mitchell of **Hampton**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Joseph Levine.

State Building Code Technical Review Board

David V. Hutchins of **Galax**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Erby G. Middleton.

COMPACT

Citizens Advisory Committee to the Chesapeake Bay Executive Council

Donna Harris-Aikens of **Manassas**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2024, to succeed Kendall Elaine Tyree.

Esi Langston of **Norfolk**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2024, to succeed William Collins Dickinson.

Dana Wiggins of **Richmond**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning January 1, 2021, and ending December 31, 2024, to succeed Dale Allan Gardner.

EDUCATION

Board of Trustees of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts

Jim Cheng of **Charlottesville**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed William A. Royall.

Cindy Conner of **Alexandria**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself.

Matthew W. Cooper of **Richmond**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed Karen Cogar Abramson.

Betty Neal Crutcher of **Richmond**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself.

Kenneth M. Dye of **Henrico**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed himself.

Janet Thiele Geldzahler of **Richmond**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself.

Sara O'Keefe of **Washington, District of Columbia,** Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2025, to succeed herself.

HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES

Advisory Board on Acupuncture

Luke Robinson of Blacksburg, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve an

unexpired term beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Cheanny Ung.

Virginia Interagency Coordinating Council

Jennifer Reese of **Sterling**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 15, 2021, for a term of three years beginning October 1, 2020, and ending September 30, 2023, to succeed Katie Webb.

VETERANS AND DEFENSE AFFAIRS

Board of Veterans Services

Michael Dick of **Earlysville**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to succeed himself.

Jenny Dye of **Blacksburg**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, to serve an unexpired term beginning February 7, 2020, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Susan Bates Hippen.

Mario A. Flores of Fairfax, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years

beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to fill a new seat. **Tammi R. Lambert** of **Woodbridge**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to succeed herself. **John Lesinski** of **Washington**, Virginia, Member, appointed January 22, 2021, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2020, and ending June 30, 2024, to succeed himself.