SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 94

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 16, 2019

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable C. Ridley Bain, of Brunswick, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2019.

The Honorable Stephen Ashton Hudgins, of Poquoson, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2019.

The Honorable Keith Nelson Hurley, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Lawrence Brevard Cann, III, of the City of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Tracy W. J. Thorne-Begland, of the City of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2019.

The Honorable George Barton Chucker, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Hugh S. Campbell, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable James Bruce Strickland, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable R. Frances O'Brien, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable William Harrison Cleaveland, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2019.

The Honorable Eric R. Thiessen, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Henry A. Barringer, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2019.