2019 SESSION

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 93

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 16, 2019

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Glenn R. Croshaw, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2019.

The Honorable W. Revell Lewis, III, of Accomack, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2019.

The Honorable Everett A. Martin, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2019.

The Honorable Carl Edward Eason, Jr., of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2019.

The Honorable C. Peter Tench, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2019. The Honorable Christopher W. Hutton, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a

The Honorable Christopher W. Hutton, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 2019.

The Honorable Paul W. Cella, of Powhatan, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Bradley B. Cavedo, of the City of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2019.

The Honorable James Stephen Yoffy, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019. The Honorable Sarah L. Deneke, of Spotsylvania, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a

The Honorable Sarah L. Deneke, of Spotsylvania, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Timothy K. Sanner, of Orange, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2019.

The Honorable James C. Clark, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2020.

The Honorable Randy I. Bellows, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2019.

James P. Fisher, Esquire, of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable F. Patrick Yeatts, of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable Brett L. Geisler, of Carroll, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2019. The Honorable Chadwick S. Dotson, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term

The Honorable Chadwick S. Dotson, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

The Honorable John C. Kilgore, of Scott, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2019.

ENROLLED