## 2019 SESSION

**ENROLLED** 

## **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 332**

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated to the General Assembly January 22, 2019.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 14, 2019 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 19, 2019

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Ralph Northam and communicated to the General Assembly January 22, 2019.

## AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY Milk Commission

Brian Linney of Leesburg, Virginia 20176, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve an unexpired term beginning June 23, 2018, and ending June 30, 2020, to succeed Patrick Hugh Crawford. Horse Industry Board

Kelly S. Foltman of Purcellville, Virginia 20132, Member, appointed January 11, 2019, for a term of three years beginning June 20, 2018, and ending June 19, 2021, to succeed Alison Umberger.

Soybean Board

Craig H. Giese of Lancaster, Virginia 22503, Member, appointed January 11, 2019, for a term of three years beginning October 1, 2018, and ending September 30, 2021, to succeed himself.

**L. Bruce Holland** of New Church, Virginia 23415, Member, appointed January 11, 2019, for a term of three years beginning October 1, 2018, and ending September 30, 2021, to succeed himself.

**Reginald W. Nelson** of **Henrico**, Virginia 23231, Member, appointed January 11, 2019, for a term of three years beginning October 1, 2018, and ending September 30, 2021, to succeed himself.

**Ronnie Lee Russell** of Water View, Virginia 23180, Member, appointed January 11, 2019, for a term of three years beginning October 1, 2018, and ending September 30, 2021, to succeed himself.

## COMMERCE AND TRADE

Virginia Coal Mine Safety Board

Harry Dean Childress of Clintwood, Virginia 24228, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Thomas Asbury.

Patricia Page Church of Pennington Gap, Virginia 24277, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed herself.

Brett Holbrook of Bristol, Virginia 24202, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

**Christopher D. Lester** of **Abingdon**, Virginia 24211, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Billy Powers.

Harless A. Mullins of Coeburn, Virginia 24230, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Michael G. Prater of Grundy, Virginia 24614, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Richard Waddell.

Victoria Ratliff of Big Stone Gap, Virginia 24219, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Carroll Dale.

Joseph H. Tate of Clintwood, Virginia 24228, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Joshua P. West of Pound, Virginia 24279, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Mike Kennedy.

Virginia Economic Development Partnership Authority Board of Directors

Gregory B. Fairchild of Charlottesville, Virginia 22903, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed himself.

**Deborah Kirk Flippo** of **Salem**, Virginia 24153, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed Carlos E. Tapias.

Vincent J. Mastracco, Jr., of Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed himself.

Dan M. Pleasant of Danville, Virginia 24541, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed himself.

Xavier R. Richardson of Spotsylvania, Virginia 22553, Member, appointed January 18, 2019, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2018, and ending June 30, 2022, to succeed himself.

SJ332ER