2018 SESSION

ENROLLED

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 99

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated January 22, 2018.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 12, 2018 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 8, 2018

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of Secretaries, Chief of Staff, and advisor to the Governor made by Governor Ralph Northam and communicated to the General Assembly January 22, 2018.

Daniel Carey of Lynchburg, Virginia 24503, Secretary of Health and Human Resources, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed William A. Hazel, Jr.

Keyanna Conner of Henrico, Virginia 23228, Secretary of Administration, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Nancy Rodrigues.

- Megan Healy of Richmond, Virginia 23221, Chief Workforce Development Advisor to the Governor, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to fill a new seat.
- Carlos Hopkins of Henrico, Virginia 23228, Secretary of Veterans and Defense Affairs, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.
- Aubrey L. Layne, Jr. of Virginia Beach, Virginia 23452, Secretary of Finance, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Richard Daryl Brown.

Esther Lee of McLean, Virginia 22101, Secretary of Commerce and Trade, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Todd Patterson Haymore.

Clark Mercer of Ashland, Virginia 23005, Chief of Staff to the Honorable Ralph S. Northam, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Paul J. Reagan.

Brian J. Moran of Midlothian, Virginia 23113, Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Atif Qarni of Manassas, Virginia 20111, Secretary of Education, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Dietra Trent. Bettina Ring of Charlottesville, Virginia 22947, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry, to serve at

the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Basil Gooden.

Matthew Strickler of Cape Charles, Virginia 23310, Secretary of Natural Resources, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Russ Baxter.

Kelly Thomasson of Ashland, Virginia 23005, Secretary of the Commonwealth, for a term of four years beginning January 22, 2018, and ending January 21, 2022, to succeed herself.

Shannon Valentine of Lynchburg, Virginia 24503, Secretary of Transportation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Aubrey L. Layne, Jr.

SJ99ER