18105813D

1 2

3

4

5 6 7

8 9

10 11

12 13

14

15 16

17

18

19 20

21

26

27 28

29

30

31 32

33 34

35

36 37 38

39 40

41 42

43 44

45

46

47 48

49

50

51

52 53

54

55

56

57

58

59

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 100

Senate Amendments in [] - February 12, 2018

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated January 22, 2018.

Patron Prior to Engrossment—Senator Vogel

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Ralph Northam and communicated to the General Assembly January 22, 2018.

AGENCY HEADS

Adrianne Bennett of Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454, Chairman, Virginia Parole Board, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Åndrew K. Block, Jr., of **Charlottesville,** Virginia 22903, Director, Department of Juvenile Justice, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Stephen C. Brich of Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451, Commissioner, Department of Transportation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Charles Kilpatrick.

David E. Brown of Charlottesville, Virginia 22903, Director, Department of Health Professions, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Harold W. Clarke of Richmond, Virginia 23225, Director, Department of Corrections, to serve at

the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Clyde E. Cristman of Richmond, Virginia 23231, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Joseph F. Damico of Richmond, Virginia 23120, Director, Department of General Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Christopher Beschler.

Carlton Ray Davenport of Glen Allen, Virginia 23059, Commissioner, Department of Labor and Industry, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Rob Farrell of Keswick, Virginia 22947, State Forester, Department of Forestry, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Bettina Ring.

Evan M. Feinman of Richmond, Virginia 23220, Executive Director, Tobacco Region Revitalization Commission, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Mark K. Flynn of Quinton, Virginia 23141, Director, Department of Aviation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Randall Burdette.

Manju S. Ganeriwala of Richmond, Virginia 23238, State Treasurer, Department of the Treasury, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Kevin Hall of Alexandria, Virginia 22302, Director, Virginia Lottery, to serve at the pleasure of the

Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Paula Otto.

Stephanie L. Hamlett of Richmond, Virginia 23226, Executive Director, Virginia Resources Authority, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Jean F. Bass

Kathryn A. Hayfield of Richmond, Virginia 23226, Director, Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed James Rothrock.

Ellen Marie Hess of Richmond, Virginia 23235, Commissioner, Virginia Employment Commission, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Travis Hill of Midlothian, Virginia 23113, Chief Executive Officer, Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Richard D. Holcomb of Henrico, Virginia 23233, Commissioner, Department of Motor Vehicles, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Erik C. Johnston of North Chesterfield, Virginia 23237, Director, Department of Housing and Community Development, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed William Shelton.

Jennifer Lee of Arlington, Virginia 22202, Director, Department of Medical Assistance Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Cindi Jones.

Marissa J. Levine of Richmond, Virginia 23219, Commissioner, Department of Health, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Rita D. McClenny of Richmond, Virginia 23219, Executive Director, Virginia Tourism Corporation,

SJ100E 2 of 2

61 **62**

63

64

65

66

67

68 69

70

71 72

73

74 **75**

76 77

78

79

80

81

82 83

84

85

86

87

88 89

90

91

92

93

94

60 to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Jennifer L. Mitchell of Richmond, Virginia 23221, Director, Department of Rail and Public Transit, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Michael T. Reilly of Arlington, Virginia 22207, Executive Director, Department of Fire Programs, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Brook Pittinger (acting).

Gary T. Settle of North Chesterfield, Virginia 23235, Superintendent, Virginia State Police, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Steven Flaherty.

S. Duke Storen of Fredericksburg, Virginia 22407, Director, Department of Social Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Margaret Schultze.

Susan Reid Swecker of Richmond, Virginia 23220, Chair, Compensation Board, to serve at the

pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.]

Shannon Dion Taylor of Richmond, Virginia 23225, Director, Department of Criminal Justice Services, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Fran Ecker.

David A. Von Moll of Richmond, Virginia 23235, State Comptroller, Department of Accounts, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

Tracey Jeter Wiley of Richmond, Virginia 23059, Director, Department of Small Business and Supplier Diversity, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed herself.

Timothy P. Williamsof **Mechanicsville**, Virginia 23116, Adjutant General, Department of Military Affairs, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed himself.

AUTHORITY

Board of Directors of the Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority

Jeffrey L. Painter of **Richmond**, Virginia 23225, Chair, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to fill a new seat.

Mark E. Rubin of Richmond, Virginia 23227, Member, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to fill a new seat.

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HOMELAND SECURITY Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

Maria J.K. Everett of Henrico, Virginia 23229, Chair, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Jeffrey L. Painter.

Beth G. Hungate-Noland of Richmond, Virginia 23223, Commissioner, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 13, 2018, to succeed Henry L. Marsh III.