2018 SESSION

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 207

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 9, 2018

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Rufus A. Banks, Jr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2018.

Michael A. Gaten, Esquire, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2018.

The Honorable Dale B. Durrer, of Culpeper, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2018.

Brian K. Patton, Esquire, of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2018.

James A. Willett, Esquire, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2018.

HR207ER