2017 SESSION

	17100862D
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 112
2	Offered January 18, 2017
3	Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.
4	
	Patron—Obenshain
5	
6 7	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the
9	respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:
10	The Honorable Rufus A. Banks, Jr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a
11	term of six years commencing July 1, 2017.
12	The Honorable Larry D. Willis, Sr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a
13	term of six years commencing May 1, 2017.
14	The Honorable M. Randolph Carlson, II, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a
15	term of six years commencing January 1, 2018.
16	The Honorable Thomas W. Carpenter, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District
17 18	for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2017. M. Duncan Minton, Jr., Esquire, of Henrico, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of
10 19	six years commencing March 1, 2017.
20	The Honorable Denis F. Soden, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term
2 0 2 1	of six years commencing February 1, 2017.
22	The Honorable Shannon O. Hoehl, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term
23	of six years commencing July 1, 2017.
24	The Honorable Julian W. Johnson, of Spotsylvania, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a
25	term of six years commencing April 1, 2017.
26	The Honorable Constance H. Frogale, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for
27	a term of six years commencing April 1, 2017.
28	The Honorable Pamela L. Brooks, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a
29	term of six years commencing July 1, 2017.
30	The Honorable Paul A. Tucker, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a

The Honorable Paul A. Tucker, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2017.

SR112