SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 300

Confirming various appointments by the Senate Committee on Rules.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 7, 2017 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 21, 2017

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Senate Committee on Rules:

1. Appointment to the Tobacco Region Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 3.2-3101 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Charles W. Carrico, Sr., Post Office Box 1100, Galax, Virginia 24333, Member, for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the Senate of Virginia, to succeed himself.

The Honorable A. Benton Chafin, Jr., Post Office Box 1210, Lebanon, Virginia 24266, Member, for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the Senate of Virginia, to succeed the Honorable Ralph K. Smith.

The Honorable Frank M. Ruff, Jr., Post Office Box 332, Clarksville, Virginia 23927, Member, for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the Senate of Virginia, to succeed himself.

The Honorable William M. Stanley, Jr., 13508 Booker T. Washington Highway, Moneta, Virginia 24121, Member, for a term coincident with the term for which he has been elected to the Senate of Virginia, to succeed himself.

2. Appointment to the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority Board of

Directors pursuant to § 23.1-2402 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Lisa M. Hicks-Thomas, 3421 Logan Hill Place, Richmond, Virginia 23223, Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2016, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed Robert

Dr. Bruce E. Mathern, 417 North 11th Street, Richmond, Virginia 23298, Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2016, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed himself.

The Honorable Ryan T. McDougle, Post Office Box 187, Mechanicsville, Virginia 23111, Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2016, and ending June 30, 2019, to succeed himself.