HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 82

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 21, 2016

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Teresa N. Hammons, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2016.

The Honorable Gene A. Woolard, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2016.

The Honorable Douglas B. Ottinger, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable Morton V. Whitlow, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable Charles H. Warren, of Mecklenburg, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a

term of six years commencing April 16, 2016.

The Honorable J. William Watson, Jr., of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable D. Eugene Cheek, Sr., of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable Becky Jo Moore, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2016.

The Honorable Mitchell I. Mutnick, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2016.

The Honorable Gordon F. Saunders, of Lexington, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2016.

The Honorable Randal J. Duncan, of Radford, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2016.