15102225D

9

HOUSE BILL NO. 1417 Offered January 14, 2015 Prefiled December 22, 2014

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04, relating to technical adjustments of certain General Assembly district boundaries.

Patron—Yost

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04 as follows:

§ 24.2-304.04. House of Delegates districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-304.03, the following House of Delegates districts shall be comprised as follows:

Seventh. All of Floyd County; part of Montgomery County comprised of the B-3 (203), B-4 (204), C-2 (302), D-1 (401), D-2 (402), D-3 Part 1 (403), D-4 (404), and D-5 (405) Precincts and parts of the B-1 (201), E-1 (501), F-1 (601), and F-2 (602) Precincts; and part of Pulaski County comprised of the Draper (201), Hiwassee (302), Massie (401), Newbern (203), Robinson (501), Snowville (304), South Pulaski (202), Walker (402), and West Cloyd (103) Precincts and part of the Dublin (301) Precinct.

Eighth. All of Craig County; all of the City of Salem; part of Montgomery County comprised of the B-2 (202), C-1 (301), C-3 (303), and C-4 (304) Precincts and parts of the A-1 (101) and B-1 (201) Precincts; and part of Roanoke County comprised of the Bennett Springs (107), Bent Mountain (301), Castle Rock (305), Catawba (101), Cave Spring (503), Cotton Hill (501), Glenvar (103), Green Hill (106), Mason Valley (102), Oak Grove (304), Poages Mill (302), and Wildwood (108) Precincts and part of the Penn Forest (502) Precinct.

Twelfth. All of Giles County; all of the City of Radford; part of Montgomery County comprised of the A-2 (102), A-3 (103), D-3 Part 2 (4032), E-2 (502), G-1 (701), and G-2 (702) Precincts and parts of the A-1 (101), B-1 (201), E-1 (501), F-1 (601), and F-2 (602) Precincts; and part of Pulaski County comprised of the Belspring (101) and New River (102) Precincts and part of the Dublin (301) Precinct. All other House of Delegates districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-304.03.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to House of Delegates districts as follows:

In Montgomery County, blocks 511210201001044, 511210201001045, 511210201001046, 511210202021001, 511210203002032, 511210207004101, 511210207004102, 511210207004108, 511210207004109, 511210207004117, 511210207004120, 511210207004121, and 511210207004124 are reassigned from District 7 to District 12; blocks 511210205004027, 511210205004028, 511210205004029, 511210205004030, 511210205004032, 511210205004033, and 511210205004043 are reassigned from District 8 to District 12; blocks 511210201001054, 511210205004043 are reassigned from District 8 to District 12; blocks 511210208004112, 511210208004114, 511210208004115, 511210208004116, 511210208004105, 511210208004112, 511210208004114, 511210208004115, 511210208004116, 511210208004117, 511210208004118, 511210208004129, 511210208004124, 511210208004125, 511210208004126, 511210208004127, 511210208004128, 511210208004132, 511210208004133, and 511210208004134 are reassigned from District 12 to District 7; and blocks 511210208004135, 511210208004136, 511210208004137, 511210208004139, 511210208004144, 511210208004134, 511210208004137, 511210208004139, 511210208004144, 511210208004148, 511210208004151, 511210208004154, and 511210208004157 are reassigned from District 12 to District 8.