SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 534

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, November 10, 2014

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Timothy S. Wright, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2015.

James C. Lewis, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2015.

B. Elliott Bondurant, of King William, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2015.

Joseph M. Teefey, Jr., of Amelia, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2015.

W. Reilly Marchant, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2015.

Daniel E. Ortiz, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2015.

Clyde H. Perdue, Jr., of Franklin County, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2015.