2013 SPECIAL SESSION I

INTRODUCED

INTRODUCED

SR50

16 17

18 19

20

21

22 23

24

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 507

Offered April 3, 2013

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron—McDougle

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Michael E. Levy, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2013.

The Honorable Patricia Kelly, of Caroline, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2013.

John M. Tran, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2013.

James J. Reynolds, of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2013.

David B. Carson, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2013.

Bruce D. Albertson, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2013.

The Honorable Deanis L. Simmons, Jr., of Bristol, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2013.

Carroll A. Weimer, Jr., of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2013.