HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 975

Offered February 22, 2013

Confirming various appointments by the Joint Rules Committee.

13105436D

Patron—Cox, M.K.

Referred to Committee on Rules

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Joint Rules Committee:

1. Appointment to the Brown v. Board of Education Scholarship Committee pursuant to § 30-231.5 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable L. Louise Lucas, Post Office Box 700, **Portsmouth,** Virginia 23705, Member, for a term coincident with her term in the Senate, to succeed herself.

The Honorable Henry L. Marsh, III, Post Office Box 396, Richmond, Virginia 23218, Member, for a term coincident with his term in the Senate, to succeed himself.

The Honorable James E. Edmunds, II, Post Office Box 1115, Halifax, Virginia 24558, Member, for a term coincident with his term in the House of Delegates, to succeed himself.

The Honorable Richard L. Morris, Post Office Box 128, Carrollton, Virginia 23314, Member, for a term coincident with his term in the House of Delegates, to succeed himself.

The Honorable Margaret B. Ransone, Post Office Box 358, Kinsale, Virginia 22488, Member, for a term coincident with her term in the House of Delegates, to succeed the Honorable Thomas C. Wright, Ir

The Honorable Luke E. Torian, 4222 Fortuna Plaza, **Dumfries,** Virginia 22025, Member, for a term coincident with his term in the House of Delegates, to succeed the Honorable Rosalyn R. Dance.

2. Appointment to the Board of Trustees of the Virginia Retirement System pursuant to § 51.1-124.20 of the Code of Virginia:

W. Brett Hayes, 4211 Dover Road, Richmond, Virginia 23221, Member, for a term of five years beginning March 1, 2013, and ending February 28, 2018, to succeed John M. Albertine.

Troilen Gainey Seward, Post Office Box 266, **Claremont,** Virginia 23899, Member, for a term of five years beginning March 1, 2012, and ending February 28, 2017, to succeed Raymond B. Wallace, Jr.

3. Appointment to the Commonwealth Health Research Board pursuant to § 23-278 of the Code of Virginia:

Karsten F. Konerding, M.D., 205 Cyril Lane, **Henrico,** Virginia 23229, Member, for a term of five years beginning April 1, 2013, and ending March 31, 2018, to succeed himself.