2012 SPECIAL SESSION I

12200206D

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 618

Offered May 14, 2012

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron-Albo

6	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be
7	elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:
8	Nathan C. Lee, of Hopewell, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years
9	commencing July 1, 2012.
10	The Honorable Michael E. McGinty, of James City County, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit
11	for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2012.
12	Kimberley Slayton White, of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight
13	years commencing July 1, 2012.
14	Steven C. McCallum, of Richmond, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight
15	years commencing July 1, 2012.
16	The Honorable Gregory L. Rupe, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a
17	term of eight years commencing July 1, 2012.
18	The Honorable Richard S. Wallerstein, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit
19	for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2012.
20	The Honorable Susan L. Whitlock, of Louisa, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term
21	of eight years commencing July 1, 2012.
22	Daniel S. Fiore, II, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight
23	years commencing July 1, 2012.
24	Louise M. DiMatteo, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight
25	years commencing July 1, 2012.
26 27	The Honorable Stacey Moreau, of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit for a
	term of eight years commencing July 1, 2012.
28 29	Clifford L. Athey, Jr., of Warren, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight
29 30	years commencing July 1, 2012. The Honorable Marcus H. Long, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial
31	
31 32	Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2012. The Honorable Sage B. Johnson, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for
32 33	a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2012.
55	a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2012.

INTRODUCED

4

5 6

5/15/12 7:11