## 12100548D

**9** 

HOUSE BILL NO. 574
Offered January 11, 2012
Prefiled January 10, 2012

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04, relating to technical adjustments of certain House of Delegates District boundaries.

Patron—Marshall, D.W.

\_\_\_\_\_

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04 as follows:

§ 24.2-304.04. House of Delegates districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-304.03, the following House of Delegates districts shall be comprised as follows:

Fourteenth. All of the City of Danville; part of Henry County comprised of the Fontaine (601), Hillcrest (602), Irisburg (303), Mount Olivet (304), Ridgeway #1 (603), and Ridgeway #2 (604) Precincts and part of the Axton (302) Precinct; and part of Pittsylvania County comprised of the Bachelors Hall (702), Brosville (606), Ferry Road (703), Ringgold (405), and Stony Mill (603) Precincts and part of the East Blairs (307), Keeling (402), Kentuck (404), Mt. Hermon (704), and Riceville (305) Precincts.

Sixteenth. All of the City of Martinsville; part of Henry County comprised of the Collinsville Number 1 (401), Collinsville Number 2 (404), Daniel's Creek (402), Dyers Store (505), Fieldale (201), Figsboro (502), Horsepasture #2 (203), Mountain Valley (305), Mountain View (405), Oak Level (504), and Stanleytown (503) Precincts and part of the Axton (302) Precinct; and part of Pittsylvania County comprised of the Bearskin (602), Callands (201), Central (301), Chatham (105), Climax (206), Dry Fork (607), East Gretna (309), Gretna (207), Hurt (501), Motley Sycamore (502), Mt. Airy (308), Mt. Cross (705), Renan (503), Sandy Level (204), Swansonville (604), Tunstall (106), Twin Springs (103), West Blairs (108), and Whitmell (605) Precincts and part of the East Blairs (307), Keeling (402), Kentuck (404), Mt. Hermon (704), and Riceville (305) Precincts.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to House of Delegates districts as follows:

In Pittsylvania County, blocks 511430108012009, 511430108012018, 511430108012019, 511430108012020, 511430114001046, 511430114002001, 511430114002062, 511430114002078, 511430114002107, and 511430114002108 are reassigned from District 14 to District 16; and blocks 511430109001029, 511430109001036, 511430109001047, 511430109001083, 511430109001084, 511430109001085, 511430109001093, 511430113002025, 511430114002054, 511430114002057, and 511430114002058 are reassigned from District 16 to District 14.