1 2 3 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27

28

29 30

31

32

33 34 12100272D

HOUSE BILL NO. 295 Offered January 11, 2012

Prefiled January 10, 2012

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04, relating to technical adjustments of certain House of Delegates District boundaries.

Patrons—Scott, E.T. and Webert

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04 as follows:

§ 24.2-304.04. House of Delegates districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-304.03, the following House of

Delegates districts shall be comprised as follows:

Eighteenth. All of Rappahannock County; part of Culpeper County comprised of the, Eggbornsville (302), Jeffersonton (501), and Rixeyville (502) Precincts and part of the Brandy Station (702) Precinct; part of Fauquier County comprised of the Airlie (202), Baldwin Ridge (203), Bealeton (303), Broad Run (503), Courthouse (201), Leeds (402), Marshall (401), Opal (105), The Plains (501), Warrenton (204), and Waterloo (403) Precincts; and part of Warren County comprised of the East Shenandoah (401), Happy Creek (201), Linden (202), and South River (501) Precincts.

Thirtieth. All of Madison and Orange Counties; and part of Culpeper County comprised of the Brown's Store (402), Cardova (303), East Fairfax (201), Eldorado (401), Lignum (703), Mitchells (601), Pearl Sample (602), Richardsville (704), and West Fairfax (101) Precincts and part of the Brandy

Station (702) Precinct.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to House of Delegates districts as follows:

In Culpeper County, blocks 510479303001010, 510479303001012, 510479303001058, $5104793\tilde{0}3\tilde{0}01059$, $51\tilde{0}479303001060$, 510479303001061, 510479303001062, 510479303001063, 510479303001064, 510479303001065, 510479303001066, 510479303001067, 510479303001068, 510479303001069, 510479303001083, 510479303001084, 510479303001087, 510479303001088, 510479303001089, 510479303001090, 510479303001099, and 510479303001102 are reassigned from District 18 to District 30.