2009 SESSION

	090878264	
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 23	ш
2	Offered January 22, 2009	믭
3	Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.	Z
4		нİ
5	Patron—Marsh	
5 6 7	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice	У О
8 9	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:	Ŭ
10 11 12	The Honorable Pamela E. Hutchens, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009. The Honorable Robert L. Simpson, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District	G
12 13 14	for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2009. The Honorable Gwendolyn J. Jackson, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a	NTRODUCED
15 16	term of six years commencing March 1, 2009. The Honorable Bruce A. Wilcox, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of	D
17 18 19	six years commencing April 1, 2009. The Honorable Alfred O. Masters, Jr., of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.	
20 21	The Honorable Gary A. Mills, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.	
22 23 24	The Honorable Gregory L. Rupe, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009. The Honorable Michael Levy, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of	SR23
25 26	six years commencing February 1, 2009. The Honorable Dorothy H. Clarke, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a	3
27 28 29	term of six years commencing March 1, 2009. The Honorable William J. Minor, Jr., of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.	
30 31	The Honorable J. Christopher Clemens, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.	
32 33 34	The Honorable Jacqueline F. Ward Talevi, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.	
34 35	The Honorable David S. Whitacre, of Frederick, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.	
36 37	The Honorable Gino W. Williams, of Floyd, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a	
37 38 39	term of six years commencing April 1, 2009. The Honorable R. Larry Lewis, of Lee, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2009.	

3/25/10 11:43