2007 SESSION

	070735820
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 45
1 2 3	Offered January 23, 2007
-	Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.
4	 D
-	Patron—Stolle
5 6	Defermed to Committee for Courte of Instice
0 7	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the
9	respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:
10	The Honorable Eileen A. Olds, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of
11	six years commencing July 1, 2007.
12	The Honorable Randall M. Blow, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a
13	term of six years commencing April 1, 2007.
14	The Honorable Alotha C. Willis, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term
15	of six years commencing February 16, 2007.
16	The Honorable Jay E. Dugger, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of
17 18	six years commencing July 1, 2007. The Honorable Robert B. Wilson V, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a
19	term of six years commencing April 1, 2007.
20	The Honorable Richard Y. AtLee, of York County, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a
21	term of six years commencing February 1, 2007.
22	The Honorable Lynn S. Brice, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term
23	of six years commencing July 1, 2007.
24 25	The Honorable J. Stephen Buis, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six users commencing Sentember 1, 2007
25 26	term of six years commencing September 1, 2007. The Honorable J. Maston Davis, of Richmond County, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District
27 27	for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2007.
28	The Honorable Dwight D. Johnson, of Albemarle, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a
29	term of six years commencing February 1, 2007.
30	The Honorable Kimberly J. Daniel, of Falls Church, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for
31	a term of six years commencing July 1, 2007.
32	Helen Leiner, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six
33 34	years commencing February 1, 2007. The Honorable Avelina S. Jacob, of Leesburg, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a
35	term of six years commencing February 10, 2007.
36	The Honorable Susan N. Deatherage, of Martinsville, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District
37	for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2007.
38	The Honorable Joseph M. Clarke II, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for
39	a term of six years commencing February 1, 2007.
40	The Honorable A. Ellen White, of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a
41 42	term of six years commencing February 1, 2007. The Honorable Anita D. Filson, of Rockbridge, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a
43	term of six years commencing April 1, 2007.
44	The Honorable William W. Sharp, of Warren, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a
45	term of six years commencing February 1, 2007.
46	The Honorable Elizabeth S. Wills, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of
47	six years commencing February 1, 2007.
48 49	The Honorable Mary Grace O'Brien, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2007.
77	for a term of Six years commencing reducally 1, 2007.