2007 SESSION

070744412

1

2

3

4

5

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 54

Offered January 23, 2007

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Patron-McQuigg

6 RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be 7 elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows: 8 The Honorable Eileen A. Olds, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of 9 six years commencing July 1, 2007. The Honorable Randall M. Blow, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a 10 term of six years commencing April 1, 2007. The Honorable Alotha C. Willis, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term 11 12 13 of six years commencing February 16, 2007. The Honorable Jay E. Dugger, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of 14 six years commencing July 1, 2007. 15 The Honorable Robert B. Wilson V, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a 16 17 term of six years commencing April 1, 2007. The Honorable Richard Y. AtLee, of York County, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a 18 19 term of six years commencing February 1, 2007. 20 The Honorable Lynn S. Brice, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2007. 21 The Honorable J. Stephen Buis, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a 22 23 term of six years commencing September 1, 2007. 24 The Honorable J. Maston Davis, of Richmond County, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District 25 for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2007. The Honorable Dwight D. Johnson, of Albemarle, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a 26 27 term of six years commencing February 1, 2007. 28 The Honorable Kimberly J. Daniel, of Falls Church, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for 29 a term of six years commencing July 1, 2007. 30 Helen Leiner, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six 31 years commencing February 1, 2007. The Honorable Avelina S. Jacob, of Leesburg, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a 32 33 term of six years commencing February 10, 2007. The Honorable Susan N. Deatherage, of Martinsville, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District 34 35 for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2007. 36 The Honorable Joseph M. Clarke II, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for 37 a term of six years commencing February 1, 2007. The Honorable A. Ellen White, of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a 38 39 term of six years commencing February 1, 2007. The Honorable Anita D. Filson, of Rockbridge, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a 40 41 term of six years commencing April 1, 2007. The Honorable William W. Sharp, of Warren, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a 42 term of six years commencing February 1, 2007. 43 The Honorable Elizabeth S. Wills, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of 44 six years commencing February 1, 2007. 45 The Honorable Mary Grace O'Brien, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District 46 for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2007. 47

HR54