8/17/14 0:13

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 283

Offered March 6, 2006

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain agency heads and persons.

Patron—Martin

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain agency heads and persons made by Governor Timothy M. Kaine and communicated to the General Assembly March 3, 2006:

Agency Heads

David B. Ashe, 707 East Main Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Director of the Department of Business Assistance, effective February 21, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Mike Eisenman, Jr.

Randall Burdette, 5702 Gulfstream Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23250, Director of the Department of Aviation, effective January 15, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Clyde E. Cristman, 101 North Fourteenth Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Director of the Department of Charitable Gaming, effective January 15, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Claudia T. Farr, 830 East Main Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Director of the Virginia Department of Employment Resolution, effective January 15, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed herself.

Corey W. Hill, 1313 East Main Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Acting Director of the Department of Rail and Public Transportation, effective January 15, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Karen Rae.

Kathleen S. Kilpatrick, 2801 Kensington Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23221, Director of the Department of Historic Resources, effective January 15, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed herself.

Sandra D. Norman, 800 East Main Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Director of the Council on Human Rights, effective January 23, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Rita Henderson.

Richard F. Sliwoski, 202 North Ninth Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Director of the Department of General Services, effective January 16, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed James T. Roberts.

D.B. Smit, 2300 West Broad Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23220, Commissioner of the Department of Motor Vehicles, effective January 15, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Sara Redding Wilson, 101 North Fourteenth Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Director of the Department of Human Resources Management, effective January 15, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed herself.

Patricia Wright, 101 North Fourteenth Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Acting Superintendent of Public Instruction, effective January 15, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed herself.

Administration

Compensation Board

Frank Drew, 202 North Ninth Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Chairman of the Compensation Board, effective January 15, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Education

Board of Education

Mark E. Emblidge, 401 Stuart Circle, **Richmond,** Virginia 23220, Member, effective January 30, 2006, for a term of four years, and ending on January 29, 2010, to succeed himself.

Virginia Commission on Higher Education Board Appointments

A. Marshall Acuff, Jr., 50 Bellona Arsenal, **Midlothian**, Virginia 23113, Member, effective January 24, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

Joshua P. Darden, Jr., 8402 Ocean Front Avenue, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23451, Member, effective January 24, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

Grace E. Harris, 3102 Hawthorne Avenue, **Richmond**, Virginia 23222, Member, effective January 24, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

James B. Murray, Jr., Greenmont Farm, Keene, Virginia 22946, Member, effective January 24,

SJ283 2 of 2

- 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.
- 60 Paul E. Torgerson, 1503 Highland Circle, Blacksburg, Virginia 24060, Member, effective January
- 61 24, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor.
- **62 Public Safety**
- 63
- Alcoholic Beverage Control Board
 Susan R. Swecker, 2901 Hermitage Road, Richmond, Virginia 23220, Member, effective February 64
- 65 8, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Warren E. Barry.
- 66 Esther H. Vassar, 2901 Hermitage Road, Richmond, Virginia 23220, Chair, effective January 15,
- 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Vernon Danielsen. **67**