SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 416

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to finance.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 31, 2005 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 11, 2005

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor Mark R. Warner related to finance:

FINANCE Escheators

- **N. Thomas Connally,** 3193 North Pollard Street, **Arlington,** Virginia 22207, Escheator for the 17th Judicial Circuit, appointed on March 11, 2004, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 11, 2004, to succeed Paul F. Ferguson.
- **Nancy C. Dickenson,** Route 1, Box 429, **Castlewood,** Virginia 24224, Escheator for the 29th Judicial Circuit, appointed on March 11, 2004, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 11, 2004, to succeed Michael L. Dennis.
- **Joey D. Haynes**, 115 Haynes Lane, **Cana**, Virginia 24317, Escheator for the 27th Judicial Circuit, appointed on March 11, 2004, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 11, 2004, to succeed Clinton S. Kegley.
- **T. O. Rainey III,** 21316 Rainey Road, **Dinwiddie,** Virginia 23841, Escheator for the 11th Judicial Circuit, appointed on March 11, 2004, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 11, 2004, to succeed Beverly Murray.

Board of Directors of the College Building Authority

Heidi W. Abbott, 5114 Evelyn Byrd Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23225, Member, appointed August 18, 2004, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2004, and ending June 30, 2008, to succeed Michael Hamar.

Vinod Agarwal, 1409 Ronald Court, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23455, Member, appointed August 18, 2004, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2004, and ending June 30, 2008, to succeed Thomas Digges.

Elaine Ratigan Wilde, 176 River Park Drive, **Great Falls,** Virginia 22066, Member, appointed August 18, 2004, for an unexpired term beginning July 23, 2004, and ending June 30, 2006, to succeed James Rogers.

Board of Commissioners of the Virginia Public School Authority

Hady Amr, 3612 North Woodstock Street, **Arlington,** Virginia 22207, Member, appointed July 1, 2004, for a term of six years beginning July 1, 2004, and ending June 30, 2010, to succeed himself.

Brenda L. Skidmore, 6405 Buckhill Road, **Richmond**, Virginia 23225, Member, appointed July 1, 2004, for a term of six years beginning July 1, 2004, and ending June 30, 2010, to succeed William Sessoms.

The Board of Directors for the Virginia Public Building Authority

Steven R. Perkins, 421 East Timber Branch Parkway, **Alexandria,** Virginia 22302, Member, appointed August 17, 2004, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2004, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Barbara Carraway.