

## Full Commission Meeting Wednesday, August 17, 2022, 10:00 a.m. House Committee Room, Pocahontas Building

- 1. Call to order Delegate C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr., JCOTS Chair
- 2. Introduction of Members
- 3. Election of Chair and Vice Chair

Subsection D of Code § 30-86 states as follows: At the first meeting following the adjournment sine die of the Regular Session in an even-numbered year, JCOTS shall elect a chairman and vice-chairman from among its membership.

- 4. Legislative Update and Referred Bills
- 5. Interim Work Plan
- 6. Electronic Meeting Policy
- 7. Public Comment
- 8. Other Business
- 9. Adjourn

## **Commission Members:**

Senator John A. Cosgrove, Jr., District 14

Senator **Adam P. Ebbin**, District 30, *Vice Chair* 

Senator Barbara A. Favola, District 31

Senator **Ghazala F. Hashmi**, District 10

Senator David W. Marsden, District 37

## The Virginia Joint Commission

## on Technology and Science

Delegate **Mike A. Cherry**, District 66 Delegate **A.C. Cordoza**, District 91

Delegate Glenn R. Davis, Jr., District 84

Delegate C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr., District 77, Chair

Delegate **Eileen Filler-Corn**, District 41 Delegate **Suhas Subramanyam**, District 87 Delegate **Michael J. Webert**, District 18