# **1999 SESSION**

### **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 297**

Confirming appointments by the Governor to miscellaneous positions.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 8, 1999 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 12, 1999

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor James S. Gilmore III to miscellaneous positions:

#### **INDEPENDENT AGENCIES**

#### **Board of Directors, Medical College of Virginia Hospitals Authority**

Terone B. Green, 5020 Brookbury Boulevard, Richmond, Virginia 23234, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed himself.

#### **Board of Trustees of the Virginia Retirement System**

D. Bruce Johnsen, 5315 Esabella Court, Fairfax, Virginia 22032, Member, effective October 15,

 1998, for an unexpired term, ending February 28, 1999, to succeed Joseph L. Boyd; and
W. Forrest Matthews, Jr., County of Henrico, Director of Finance, Post Office Box 27032,
Richmond, Virginia 23273, Member, effective March 1, 1998, for a term of five years, ending February 28, 2003, to succeed Donald L. Cahill.

## LEGISLATIVE

#### Virginia State Crime Commission

William G. Petty, City of Lynchburg, Commonwealth's Attorney, 901 Church Street, Post Office Box 1539, Lynchburg, Virginia 24505, Member, effective April 16, 1998, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2000, to succeed Sharon Breeden Will.

#### **COMPACTS**

#### **Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority**

William A. Hazel, 4305 Hazel Park Court, Chantilly, Virginia 20151, Member, effective October 21, 1998, for an unexpired term, ending November 23, 2000, to succeed J. Kenneth Klinge; and

**Robert Rosenthal**, Post Office Box 1887, **Middleburg**, Virginia 20118, Member, effective November 24, 1998, for a term of six years, ending November 23, 2004, to succeed Randal B. Kell.

Ohio River Valley Water Sanitation Commission Lance W. High, 7130 Merrimac Drive, McLean, Virginia 22101, Member, effective October 6, 1998, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Archie Bailey;

Thomas V. Van Auken, 9635 Iredell Road, Richmond, Virginia 23235, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Jo Ann Kwong; and

Karl F. Wenger, Ph.D., RFD3, Box 341 F., Tappahannock, Virginia 22560, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Filbert Tobias.

**MISCELLANEOUS** 

## **Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel Commission**

Gary C. Byler, 2040 Bayview Point Lane, Cape Charles, Virginia 23310, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002.

ENROLLED