8/9/22 11:49

997101713 SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 296

Offered January 13, 1999
Prefiled January 11, 1999
Confirming appointments by the Governor related to transportation.

Patron—Miller, K.G.

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor James S. Gilmore III related to transportation:

TRANSPORTATION

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Stradford G. Folkes, Jr., 3601 South Creek Court, **Chesapeake**, Virginia 23325, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed William S. Roudabush.

Benjamin R. Humphreys, Jr., P.O. Box 249, **Heathsville**, Virginia 22473, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Zeanious Lee Newcomb.

J. Kenneth Klinge, J.K.K. Associates, 505 Monticello Boulevard, **Alexandria**, Virginia 22305, Member, effective May 14, 1998, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2000, to succeed Robert T. Lee.

Harrison Carter Myers III, Carter Myers and Associates, 777 Myers Drive, Post Office Box 7823, **Charlottesville**, Virginia 22906, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed himself.

Max Barkley Porter, Porter Wood, Incorporated, Post Office Box 511, **Boykins**, Virginia 23827, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed himself.

Kevin M. Sabo, Post Office Box 10723, **Burke**, Virginia 22009-0723, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed James E. Rich.

Olivia A. Welsh, 499 Victoria Drive, Staunton, Virginia 24401, Member, effective November 1, 1998, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 2000, to succeed Harold E. Neale.

Virginia Aviation Board

Jeanne H. Pedigo, 4702 Eton Raod, S.W., Roanoke, Virginia 24018, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Arthur M. Whittaker.

William H. Smith, 115 Linden Drive, Danville, Virginia, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Ken T. Carlson.

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board

Stanford E. Parris, Post Office Box 310, Hudgins, Virginia 23076, Member, effective April 28, 1998, for an unexpired term ending June 30, 2000, to succeed Nelson L. Bennett.

Board of Transportation Safety

James T. Parmelee, 13680 Bent Tree Circle, #403, Centreville, Virginia, 22020, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Stephen E. Blake.

Janna Sakowitz, 11740 Patch Road, **Glen Allen**, Virginia 23060, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Martha Estes Grover.