#### 997100713

1

9 10

11

12 13

14

15

16

17 18

19 20

21

22

23

24 25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32 33

38

39

40

41 42

43

44

45

46

# **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 295**

Offered January 13, 1999 Prefiled January 11, 1999

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to technology.

# Patron—Miller, K.G.

# Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor James S. Gilmore III related to technology:

#### **TECHNOLOGY**

### **Council on Information Management**

Bert M. Concklin, 2101 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 750, Arlington, Virginia 22201-3009, Chairman, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Glenn C. Kessler.

Larry E. Kittelberger, 4 East Governor Drive, Newport News, Virginia 23602, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed himself.

Board of Directors of the Virginia Information Providers Network Authority

Richard Dennis Holcomb, Department of Motor Vehicles, 2300 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23218, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Wayne L. Sterling.

Michael Thomas, Department of Information Technology, 110 Seventh Street, Third Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed Richard T. La Pointe.

Michaux H. Wilkinson, Commission on Local Government, 8th Street Office Building, Suite 702, 805 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of three years, ending June 30, 2001, to succeed himself.

**Board of Directors of the Innovative Technology Authority** 

Paul R. Brubaker, 220 North Alfred Street, Alexandria, Virginia 22314, Member, effective April 7, 1998, for a term of five years, ending April 6, 2003, to succeed Hugh D. Keogh.

Jerry L. Hill, Post Office Box 503, South Boston, Virginia 24592, Member, effective April 7, 1998, for a term of five years, ending April 6, 2003, to succeed Harry Van Beek.

Sudhaker V. Shenoy, 7915 Westpark Drive, Great Falls, Virginia 22102, Member, effective April

7, 1998, for a term of five years, ending April 6, 2003, to succeed Robert C. Compton.

Paul E. Torgersen, President and John W. Hancock, Jr., Chairman, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 210 Burrus Hall, Blacksburg, Virginia 24061-0131, Member, effective April 7, 1998, for a term of five years, ending April 6, 2003, to succeed himself.

Virginia Public Broadcasting Board

Ruth S. Hawkins, 20271 Talon Point Court, Matoaca, Virginia 23803, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed herself.

David M. Hummel, 5248 Prestwick Street, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23464, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Franklin Bowers.

**Donald M. Moon**, 724 Milton Drive, **Hampton**, Virginia 23666, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for a term of four years, ending June 30, 2002, to succeed Woodrow L. Holmes.

Kenneth D. Wright II, 224 Woodland Road, Hampton, Virginia 23669, Member, effective July 1, 1998, for an unexpired term, ending June 30, 1999, to succeed Donald M. Moon.