992255112

1

2

3

4

5 6 7

8

9

10

11 12

13 14

15 16

17 18

19 20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28 29

30

31

32

33

34

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 31

Offered January 22, 1999

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron—Almand

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Frederick B. Lowe, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1999.

The Honorable Johnny E. Morrison, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1999.

The Honorable Robert P. Frank, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1999.

The Honorable Paul M. Peatross, Jr., of Albemarle, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1999.

The Honorable Henry E. Hudson, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1999.

The Honorable R. Terrence Ney, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1999.

The Honorable Marcus D. Williams, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1999.

The Honorable J. Michael Gamble, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 1999.

The Honorable George E. Honts, III, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1999.

The Honorable John E. Wetsel, Jr., of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1999.

The Honorable Duane E. Mink, of Radford, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1999.

The Honorable Birg E. Sergent, of Lee, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1999.

The Honorable Richard B. Potter, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing June 1, 1999.