ENGROSSED

ENGROSSED

SR25E

1997 SESSION

1	974309661 SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 25
2	Senate Amendments in [] — February 3, 1997
3 4	Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.
4 5 6	Patron—Gartlan
0 7 8	Referred to the Committee for Courts of Justice
9 10	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:
10 11 12	The Honorable Thomas S. Shadrick, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1997.
12 13 14	[The Honorable James A. Cales, Jr., of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1997.]
14 15 16	The Honorable Junius P. Fulton III, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1997.
17 18	The Honorable Robert W. Curran, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 1997.
10 19 20	The Honorable John F. Daffron, Jr., of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1997.
20 21 22	The Honorable Thomas N. Nance, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 1997.
23 24	The Honorable Joseph E. Spruill, Jr., of Essex, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1997.
25 26	John E. Kloch, Esquire, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1997.
27 28	The Honorable Thomas S. Kenny, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1997.
29 30	The Honorable Diane McQ. Strickland, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 1997.
31 32	The Honorable J. Samuel Johnston, Jr., of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 1997.
33 34	The Honorable Mosby G. Perrow, III, of Campbell, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1997.
35 36	The Honorable Duncan M. Byrd, Jr., of Bath, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 1997.
37 38	The Honorable John J. McGrath, Jr., of Page, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1997.