1997 SESSION

INTRODUCED

INTRODUCED

974358112

8

13

14 15 16

17 18 19

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 44

Offered February 21, 1997

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron—Almand

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable S. Bernard Goodwyn, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1997.

The Honorable J. R. Zepkin, of Williamsburg, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit to sit predominantly in the Williamsburg-James City County court for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 1997.

Jonathan M. Apgar, Esquire, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 1997.

The Honorable James L. Berry, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 1997.

The Honorable J. Robert Stump, of Norton, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1997.