1996 SESSION

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 3

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 25, 1996

RESOLVED by the Senate, The following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable John C. Morrison, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 1996.

The Honorable Lydia C. Taylor, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 1996.

The Honorable Oliver A. Pollard, Jr., of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 28, 1996.

The Honorable Donald W. Lemons, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable Randall G. Johnson, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable George F. Tidey, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 1996.

The Honorable F. Ward Harkrader, Jr., of Louisa, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable Michael P. McWeeny, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 1996.

The Honorable William Shore Robertson, of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable Porter R. Graves, Jr., of Harrisonburg, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996.

The Honorable Herman A. Whisenant, Jr., of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 1996.

SR3ER