1996 SESSION

INTRODUCED

SR3

| | 967606661 |
|------------|---|
| 1 | SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 3 |
| 2 3 | Offered January 25, 1996 |
| 3 | Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships. |
| 4 5 | Determ Contlan |
| 5 | Patron—Gartlan |
| 6 7 | Referred to the Committee for Courts of Justice |
| 8 | |
| 9 | RESOLVED by the Senate, The following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the |
| 10 | respective circuit court judgeships as follows: |
| 11 | The Honorable John C. Morrison, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term |
| 12 | of eight years commencing April 1, 1996. |
| 13 | The Honorable Lydia C. Taylor, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of |
| 14 15 | eight years commencing April 1, 1996. The Honorable Oliver A. Pollard, Jr., of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a |
| 15 16 | term of eight years commencing January 28, 1996. |
| 17 | The Honorable Donald W. Lemons, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a |
| 18 | term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996. |
| 19 | The Honorable Randall G. Johnson, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a |
| 20 | term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996. |
| 21 | The Honorable George F. Tidey, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term |
| 22 | of eight years commencing May 1, 1996. |
| 23 | The Honorable F. Ward Harkrader, Jr., of Louisa, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a |
| 24 25 | term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996. The Honorable Michael P. McWeeny, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a |
| 2 6 | term of eight years commencing March 1, 1996. |
| 2 7 | The Honorable William Shore Robertson, of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit |
| 28 | for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996. |
| 29 | The Honorable Porter R. Graves, Jr., of Harrisonburg, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit |
| 30 | for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1996. |
| 31 | The Honorable Herman A. Whisenant, Jr., of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit |
| 32 | for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 1996. |