

1 2

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 13

Senate Amendments in [] — February 1, 1996

Confirming appointments by the Governor related to transportation.

Patron—Miller, K.G.

Referred to the Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following interim appointments made by Governor George Allen related to transportation:

TRANSPORTATION:

Board of Transportation Safety:

- **T. Parker Host**, T. Parker Host Incorporated, Post Office Box 3729, Custom House Station, **Norfolk**, Virginia 23514, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed John D. Eure, Jr.; and
- **J. Woodrow Wilkerson**, Route 2, Box 38 A, **Clarksville**, Virginia 23927, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed Chauncey L. Logan, Sr.

Virginia Aviation Board:

John V. Mazza, Jr., 20401 Little Road, **Petersburg**, Virginia 23803, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself;

George P. Ramsey III, Taylor-Ramsey Corporation, Post Office Box 11888, **Lynchburg**, Virginia 24506, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself; and

George P. Ramsey III, Taylor-Ramsey Corporation, Post Office Box 11888, **Lynchburg**, Virginia 24506, Chairman, effective July 1, 1995, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself.

Commonwealth Transportation Board:

Roy Parrish Byrd, Jr., MultiTrade of Pittsylvania, Post Office Box 20001, **Hurt**, Virginia 23563, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed himself;

John V. Cogbill III, McGuire, Woods, Battle and Boothe, One James Center, 901 E. Cary Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years, to succeed Philmore Howlette;

Robert T. Lee, Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak and Stewart, 2400 North Street N.W., 6th Floor, **Washington, D.C.** 20037, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Byron E. Waldman; and

William L. Prettyman, General Land and Farms, 2809 South Lynnhaven 110, **Virginia Beach**, Virginia 23452, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for an unexpired term, to succeed Thomas A. Barton.

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board:

Thomas A. Barton, Jr., Beach Ford, 2717 Virginia Beach Boulevard, **Virginia Beach**, Virginia 23452, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;

Nelson L. Bennett, President, Bennett Ford, 10724 Jefferson Davis Highway, **Chester**, Virginia 23831, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years;

Arthur S. Casey, Casey Auto Group, 813 Diligence Drive, Suite 116, **Newport News**, Virginia 23606, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years;

Margo T. Clarke, The Urban League of Greater Richmond, 101 East Clay Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years;

Frank L. Cowles, Jr., Greenfield's, Scottsville, Virginia 24590, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years;

Bobby Joe Dotson, Dotson Chevrolet, 212 East Fifth Street, **Big Stone Gap**, Virginia 24219, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years;

Steve Farmer, Post Office Box 223, Altavista, Virginia 24517, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years;

Marc D. Hallberg, 8702 Butterfield Avenue, **Richmond**, Virginia 23229, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;

Art Heberer III, Post Office Box 457, **Salem**, Virginia 24153, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;

Richard D. Kern, 721 Treys Drive, **Winchester**, Virginia 22601, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;

Keith J. Knupp, Keith's Auto Sales, Route 33, Post Office Box 111, **Penn Laird**, Virginia 22846, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;

SJ13E 2 of 2

62 **63**

64 65

66

67

72

73

74

75 **76**

77

78 79

80

81 82

83

84 85

86 87

88

- 60 Joel W. Lyles, Auto Link, 101 East Colonial Highway, Hamilton, Virginia 22068, Member, 61 effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - L. L. Matthews, Jr., 20055 Princeton Road, Stony Creek, Virginia 23882, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - Karen C. Radley, Radley Motors, Inc., 3421-A Jeff Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - Edward Scott Rigell, 5413 Virginia Tech Court, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23455, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
- Richard L. Sharp, President and CEO, Circuit City Stores, Inc., 9950 Mayland Drive, Richmond, 68 Virginia 23233, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years; and **Leo B. Trenor**, 543 Petty Avenue, N.W., **Roanoke**, Virginia 24019, Member, effective July 1, 1995, 69
- 70 71 to serve for a term of two years.
 - T & M Vehicle Dealers' Advisory Board:
 - George Ray Bunch, Budget Rent-A-Car, 1700 Norview Avenue, Norfolk, Virginia 23518, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - Gerald L. Cooper, Cooper's Marine, Inc., 2310 West Cary Street, Richmond, Virginia 23220, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - Sheldon Early, Early's Cycle Center, 1420 South High Street, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - Crosby C. Forrest, Dixie Trailer Sales, LTD., Corner Jefferson Avenue and Muller Lane, Newport News, Virginia 23606, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - Kimberly C. Harrison, 8651 Pohick Forest Court, Springfield, Virginia, 22153, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - Alfred J. Lacy, Jr., Lacy Auto Parts, Inc., 4215 Jefferson Davis Highway, Richmond, Virginia 23234, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - Henry S. Ramsey, Cliff's Honda-Yamaha, 2416 West Cary Street, Richmond, Virginia 23220, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
 - Theodore A. Robertson, Auto Lease Car Rental, 2430 Southland Drive, Post Office Box AH, **Chester**, Virginia 23831, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years;
- 89 Richard L. Savage, 51 Aldrin Street, Dublin, Virginia 24084, Member, effective July 1, 1995, to 90 serve for a term of four years;]
- 91 Henry W. Schmalenberg, 13113 Cedar Ridge Drive, Clifton, Virginia 22024, Member, effective 92 July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years; and
- 93 **Donald E. Hoss Waugh**, 17052 Constitution Highway, **Orange**, Virginia 22960, Member, effective 94 July 1, 1995, to serve for a term of four years.