## 8/9/22 18:6

## **SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 41**

Offered February 25, 1995

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

LD6576677

1

2

3

**8** 9

10

11 12

13 14

15 16

17 18

19 20

21

22

23 24

25

26

27 28

29

30

31

32

Patron—Holland, E.M.

Referred to the Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships, as follows:

The Honorable Luther C. Edmonds, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 1995.

The Honorable Marc Jacobson, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 1995.

The Honorable Everett A. Martin, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 1995.

The Honorable James A. Luke, of Brunswick, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 1995.

Verbena M. Askew, Esquire, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 1995.

The Honorable Wilford Taylor, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1995.

N. Prentis Smiley, Esquire, of James City County, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 1995.

Richard S. Blanton, Esquire, of Cumberland, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 1995.

Dennis J. Smith, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing June 1, 1995.

The Honorable Charles M. Stone, of Henry, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1995.

J. Colin Campbell, Esquire, of Grayson, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 16, 1995.