## LD2090677

1 2

3

8 9

10

11

12 13

14

15

16

17 18

19 20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27 28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36 **37** 38

39

40

41

## **SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 26**

Offered January 26, 1995

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron—Holland, E.M.

Referred to the Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, The following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable V. Thomas Forehand, Jr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1995.

The Honorable Kenneth N. Whitehurst, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial

Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1995.

The Honorable Von L. Piersall, Jr., of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 16, 1995.

The Honorable Herbert C. Gill, Jr., of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 1995.

The Honorable Theodore J. Markow, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1995.

The Honorable William H. Ledbetter, Jr., of Spotsylvania, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 1995.

The Honorable F. Bruce Bach, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1995.

M. Langhorne Keith, Esquire, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 1995.

David T. Stitt, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1995.

The Honorable James H. Chamblin, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 1995.

The Honorable Martin F. Clark, Jr., of Patrick, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 1995.

The Honorable Clifford R. Weckstein, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1995.

Robert P. Doherty, Jr., Esquire, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 1995.

The Honorable Charles H. Smith, Jr., of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial

Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 1995.

The Honorable Keary R. Williams, of Buchanan, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 16, 1995.

Ford C. Quillen, Esquire, of Scott, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 1995.