8/9/22 16:39

LD4483661

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 395

Offered February 7, 1995

Confirming appointments by the Governor made during the 1995 Regular Session and relating to natural resources.

Patron—Gartlan

Introduced at the request of Governor

Referred to the Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by Governor George Allen during the 1995 Regular Session, relating to natural resources, and communicated to the General Assembly by his letter dated February 2, 1995:

Citizens Advisory Committee to the Chesapeake Executive Council:

Harry D. Knight, 240 William Barksdale, **Williamsburg,** Virginia 23185, Member, effective January 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years, ending December 31, 1996, to succeed Michael S. Rolband;

Scott C. Plein, 6195 Fred's Oak Road, **Fairfax Station,** Virginia 22039, Member, effective January 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years, ending December 31, 1996, to succeed Stella M. Koch;

Timothy R. Rupli, Suite 410 South, 601 13th Street, N.W., **Washington**, D.C. 20005, Member, effective January 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years, ending December 31, 1996, to succeed William S. Hastings, Jr.; and

Robert E. Smiley, 1029 Technology Park Drive, **Glen Allen,** Virginia 23060, Member, effective January 1, 1995, to serve for a term of two years, ending December 31, 1996, to succeed Thomas C. Winstead.

Goose Creek Scenic River Advisory Board:

Dennis J. Humenik, Route 1, Box 245, **Ashburn,** Virginia 22011, Member, effective January 25, 1995, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed himself;

Frederick B. Lundahl, Route 643, Box 204, **Ashburn,** Virginia 22011, Member, effective January 25, 1995, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Susan L. Craib;

Hector M. MacKethan, Post Office Box 936, **Middleburg,** Virginia 22117, Member, effective January 25, 1995, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Jan A. K. Evans;

James H. Poland, 21659 Oatlands Road, **Aldie,** Virginia 22001, Member, effective January 25, 1995, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed B. Powell Harrison, Jr.; and

Joan G. Rokus, Board of Supervisors, County of Loudoun, 18 North King Street, Leesburg, Virginia 22075, Member, effective January 25, 1995, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Robert M. Gordon.