23106522D

9

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 662

Offered February 13, 2023

Confirming various appointments by the Joint Committee on Rules and the Speaker of the House of Delegates.

Patron—Kilgore

Referred to Committee on Rules

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Joint Committee on Rules:

1. Appointments to the Commonwealth Health Research Board pursuant to § 32.1-162.23 of the Code of Virginia:

Thomas W. Eppes, Jr., MD, of **Lynchburg,** Virginia, Member, for a term of five years beginning April 1, 2022, and ending March 31, 2027.

Ethlyn McQueen-Gibson, DNP, MSN, RN-BC, of **Yorktown,** Virginia, Member, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2027.

2. An appointment to the Virginia Retirement System Board of Trustees pursuant to § 51.1-124.20 of the Code of Virginia:

Lindsey K. Pantele, of **Glen Allen,** Virginia, Member, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2022, and ending June 30, 2027.

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Speaker of the House of Delegates:

1. Appointments to the Tobacco Region Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 3.2-3102 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Leslie R. Adams, of Pittsylvania, Virginia, Member, for a term coincident with his term of office.

The Honorable Kathy J. Byron, of Bedford, Virginia, Member, for a term coincident with her term of office.

The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore, of Scott, Virginia, Member, for a term coincident with his term of office.

The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall, III, of Danville, Virginia, Member, for a term coincident with his term of office.

The Honorable James W. Morefield, of Tazewell, Virginia, Member, for a term coincident with his term of office.

The Honorable William C. Wampler, III, of Washington, Virginia, Member, for a term coincident with his term of office.

2. An appointment to the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority Board of Directors pursuant to § 23.1-2402 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Roxann L. Robinson, of Chesterfield, Virginia, Member, for a term coincident with her term of office.