2022 SESSION

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 9

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 24, 2022

RESOLVED by the Senate of Virginia, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Steven C. Frucci, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2022.

The Honorable James C. Lewis, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2023.

The Honorable Tanya Bullock, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2022.

The Honorable David W. Lannetti, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable L. Wayne Farmer, of Isle of Wight, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Robert H. Sandwich, Jr., of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2022.

The Honorable Bryant L. Sugg, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable B. Elliott Bondurant, of King William, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2023.

The Honorable Jeffrey W. Shaw, of Middlesex, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Donald C. Blessing, of Prince Edward, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Joseph M. Teefey, Jr., of Amelia, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2023.

The Honorable David E. Johnson, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Edward A. Robbins, Jr., of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Clarence N. Jenkins, Jr., of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing October 1, 2022.

The Honorable W. Reilly Marchant, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 1, 2023.

The Honorable Lee A. Harris, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2022.

The Honorable Herbert M. Hewitt, of King George, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Victoria A. B. Willis, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Grace Burke Carroll, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

Christie A. Leary, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2022.

The Honorable Jeanette A. Irby, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Stephen E. Sincavage, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2022.

The Honorable James W. Updike, Jr., of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2022.

The Honorable Clark A. Ritchie, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Bradley W. Finch, of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.

The Honorable Josiah T. Showalter, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2022.

SR9ER

The Honorable Richard C. Patterson, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing December 1, 2022.