## 22105112D

6

1

7 8

9

10 11 12

> 40 41

> 42

43

## **SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 84**

Offered January 31, 2022

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated to the General Assembly January 21, 2022.

## Patron—Ebbin

## Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of Secretaries and advisors to the Governor made by Governor Glenn Youngkin and communicated to the General Assembly January 21, 2022.

Craig Crenshaw of Stafford, Virginia, Secretary of Veterans and Defense Affairs, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Carlos Hopkins.

Richard Cullen of Henrico, Virginia, General Counsel, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022.

Stephen Cummings of Richmond, Virginia, Secretary of Finance, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Kenneth "Joe" Flores.

Jeffrey Goettman of McLean, Virginia, Chief of Staff to the Governor, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Clark Mercer.

Aimee Rogstad Guidera of Richmond, Virginia, Secretary of Education, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Atif Qarni.

**Kay Coles James** of **Midlothian**, Virginia, Secretary of the Commonwealth, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 24, 2022, to succeed Kelly Thomasson.

John Littel of Virginia Beach, Virginia, Secretary of Health and Human Resources, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Daniel Carey.

Matthew J. Lohr of Broadway, Virginia, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Bettina Ring.

Margaret "Lyn" McDermid of Manakin Sabot, Virginia, Secretary of Administration, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Grindly Johnson.

Caren Merrick of Alexandria, Virginia, Secretary of Commerce and Trade, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Robert Ball.

W. Sheppard Miller, III, of Norfolk, Virginia, Secretary of Transportation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Shannon Valentine.

Eric Moeller of Louisa, Virginia, Chief Transformation Officer, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022. **Robert ''Bob'' Mosier** of **Warrenton**, Virginia, Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security,

to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Brian Moran.

Angela Sailor of Haymarket, Virginia, Chief Diversity, Opportunity, and Inclusion Officer, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 19, 2022.

George "Bryan" Slater of Washington, D.C., Secretary of Labor, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Megan Healy.

Andrew Wheeler of Alexandria, Virginia, Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2022, to succeed Ann Jennings.