HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 12

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 24, 2022

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

Patrick A. Robbins, Esquire, of Accomack, as a judge of the Judicial District 2-A for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2022.

The Honorable Douglas B. Ottinger, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2022.

Joseph C. Lindsey, Esquire, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2022.

The Honorable David B. Caddell, Jr., of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.

The Honorable John S. Martin, of Lancaster, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.

The Honorable Richard T. McGrath, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.

The Honorable Claiborne H. Stokes, Jr., of Goochland, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.

Vanessa R. Jordan, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2022.

The Honorable Thomas W. Roe, Jr., of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.

The Honorable Randy C. Krantz, of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2022.

Christopher E. Collins, Esquire, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 16, 2022.

The Honorable Randal J. Duncan, of Radford, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2022.